Concourse Winners

Cars in the concourse categories were voted for by members present and the votes counted by the organisers to select 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize winners. The results are as below. Rosemary Smith herself as usual selected her favourite car from these.

Perpetual TrophyRosemary Smith
284Michael Goodwin Sunbeam Sport, NPR 270J
Best Imp (Rootes)Merlin Motors
1205Nigel StringerImp 669 KOF
2154Colin GunnSpring Special JCD 39E
350Rob NormanImp GHU 100B
Best Imp (Chrysler)ISP Ltd
183Steve GibsonImp Deluxe FON 812L
2310Malcolm AndersonImp Super HKA 826N
3178Ed RhysCaledonian PYA 241P
Best ChamoisImp Speed
1278John SimisterSaloon CEL 118B
2279Simon WorlandSport KGT 991D
374Jim FraserCoupe SPA 257F
Best SunbeamCorley Conversions
1284Michael GoodwinImp Sport NPR 270J
272Alan FarquarsonStiletto OTE 425G
3248Martin DingleStiletto FDH 44H
Best Husky/ VanMalcolm Anderson
1249Margaret WilmotHusky WYU 552H
285Bernice BentonHusky UGW 617F
3158Dave AndrewsCommer Van GBC 662D
Best Modified ImpSuperflex
1207Brian GommImp BHP 789K
210Robin HumanImp Super FPM 8C
3198R. ArchStiletto FNX 644K
Best Race/ Rally ImpTransImp
1113Clark DawsonSunbeam Rallye FRW 308C *
2140Mike OckwellImp JHR 264E
318Harm van DijkSunbeam Imp Sport 85-01-DE
Favourite Imp BasedJ.R. Engineering
1156Quintin KomaromyGinetta G15 HFK 1
2183Peter JohnsonDavrian JBT 502N
3192Mark AbramczykGinetta G15 AWA 840M
Best Visitors (non Imp)Lynbrook Insurance
325Daniel WardFord Mustang BNF 107B
Most Deserving restoration ProjectClassics Magazine
10Robin HumanSheen Imperator
Furthest Driven ImpFootman James
221Raymond PirardSunbeam Stiletto

* We wish to point out that FRW 308C and EDU 710C are ex. works rally cars lovingly restored by Clark Dawson. EDU 710C belongs to Rosemary Smith, but she expressly asked us not to include it in the concourse judging, otherwise we are sure many members would have voted it the winner. For more information about these cars see Clark's Web site.

Winner of the IMPromptu autotest was Roger Burkill from the Barnsley AC. Booby prize went to Bob Mapstone - he knows why!